A note from the Author – Goodbye my dears, at least for now

Posted: March 16, 2016 in blog, blogging, creative writing, Fiction, sci-fi, writing
Tags: , ,

Hi there readers and lovers of all things dystopian. I’m sure you’ve noticed, but I’ve been neglecting you. I’m sorry. Truly. However, my work schedule keeps me busy, my store (OddShack.etsy.com) is always beckoning for love and attention and in all honesty… I’ve had to shelve this product. Sadly, all my waking hours are filled and Harper Eckles has been (big sigh) shelved.

Shelved. That’s a dirty word in the writing world isn’t it? Sadly, while  the feedback I’ve received is positive, I am not blind. I can see that the market is flooded with dystopian right now. While it has always been, and surely will continue to be, my absolute favorite, I made the mistake of pushing something that is “in”. I continue to work on the next book in the series (this here blog, as you know, is a prequel to the first), but am having to redirect my time elsewhere. I’m currently polishing and beginning to push a new contemporary YA sci-fi and am working on a SFF new adult bit of serial fiction. I’ve already received an invitation for this piece, once complete and will let you all know how to subscribe.

Also, I am caving to demand and am creating an author’s website. It will have short stories, articles, and random ramblings for anyone who wants to sneak a peak. It is in its infancy, but I hope to have the site up and running by month’s end. I will be closing this site within the next few days though. If you’d like to see future posts from me and want to keep updated on when my new Author website launches, when you can get your hands on my serial fiction series, and receive updates on future projects, please follow me on Twitter: @MeachamOddshack

I hope to see you there. It has been a blast working on this project. I’m sorry I bit off more than I could chew, and cannot express how much I have loved getting to know some of you, how amazing your feedback has been, and truly, how grateful I am for your time, your thoughts, and more than anything, your support. So, goodbye for now, all of you. Thank you for everything. Best of luck to you all, and in case I haven’t mentioned it enough, thank you.

And again, I will be pursuing this project in the future. Don’t you worry. You’ll find out what happens to Harper, just not today.

So until next time…

We are the Legion. The Legion lives on. Harper Eckles, out.

Leave a Reply

